You know, I’ve been playing with my hair color ever since I was nine.

I think this Cindy Lauper quote should be a tattoo of mine, because it is one of the most honest things I’ve read. 

For me colouring my hair and putting it in different styles and length is like a thing that defines who I actually am. I love it and I get sad if I don’t change it often enough. Like for example last night I had to go to the store to get colouring. My poor husband always comes in handy because he is pretty good at it. And today I am super happy, because I finally toned it down a bit. I can’t wait for next week for it to be fully washed out. The real result comes after a few days.
Change is good, change is healthy. Change is what we all need from time to time. 
Yvonnรฉ x

Leave a Reply

